A theatre honour awarded to units for participation in operations in the geographic and command area known as the south-west Pacific. It included the Dutch East Indies, New Guinea, Papua, New Britain, New Ireland, and the northern Solomon Islands.
CategoryCampaign honour
Related places
  • Solomon Islands
  • Netherlands East Indies
  • Papua
  • New Guinea
  • New Britain
  • New Ireland
    • Related units
    • 7th Cavalry Regiment
    • 9th Division Cavalry Regiment
    • 2/4 Armoured Regiment
    • 2/9 Armoured Regiment
    • 19th Australian Infantry Battalion
    • 2/1st Machine Gun Battalion
    • 2/1st Pioneer Battalion
    • 2/4th Pioneer Battalion