A note about ordering and delivery prior to Anzac Day:

We are currently processing a high volume of orders in the lead-up to Anzac Day. Every effort will be made to ensure you receive your products and/or reproduction material prior to Anzac Day (25 April), however we ask that you place all orders by the cut-off dates (listed below):

For Memorial Collection (image, film, sound) orders: Sunday 24 March.
For Shop (books, merchandise) orders: Sunday 7 April.

Please note: Delivery cannot be guaranteed for any orders placed after the cut-off dates.

If you require assistance with your order, please contact the eSales team directly – email esales@awm.gov.au or phone (02) 6243 4555.

After the war [CD]

Various artists SHOP:0602567958901

"After the War is a stunning musical tribute to every Australian who has given their all for our nation in the uniform of Navy, Army and Airforce... these are songs of love, friendship, loyalty and the triumph of the human spirit in the face of tough times." (Dr Brendan Nelson, Director of the Australian War Memorial)

After the War, commissioned by the Australian War Memorial and produced by Garth Porter, commemorates and honours the men and women who are serving or have served our country during wartime and peace. Coinciding with the 100th anniversary of the signing of the Armistice on 11 November 1918, marking the end of the Great War; the album spans from Gallipoli and Passchendaele, to the sinking of HMAS Canberra in 1942 in the waters off Savo Island, to the Battle of Long Tan in a rubber plantation in Vietnam, and the blurred and dusty battle lines of Afghanistan.

After the War presents original tracks alongside well-known Australian classics - sung by a host of notable Australian artists, including Lee Kernaghan, John Schumann and Glenn Shorrock.


Track listing:

1. After the war - Wes Carr and Lance Corporal Elizabeth Smith

2. I Am Invictus - Lee Kernaghan

3. Oh Passchendaele - Royal Australian Navy Band

4. On the left - Sisters in arms

5. Hero - Lee Kernaghan

6. When the war is over - Fields, See and Mason

7. I once was a soldier - Garth Porter

8. Better now - Darren Percival

9. Tom Traubert's blues / Waltzing Matilda - Lee Kernaghan and John Schumann

10. Coming home - Glenn Shorrock

11. The ode - Lance Corporal Elizabeth Smith and singers from Polyphony Choir

Additional tracks:

12. Only 19 - John Schumann and the Vagabond Crew

13. Hey brother - The Wolfe Brothers

14. Say a prayer - Fred Smith

15. On every Anzac Day - John Schumann and the Vagabond Crew (feat. special guests Shane Howard on vocals and Rob Hirst on drums)


1 disc (incl. 15 tracks).


Related Items

  1. In their footsteps DVD

    In their footsteps is the acclaimed television series shining a new light on Australia’s wartime history. In ten moving stories, everyday Australian f...

  2. The Menin Gate lions [DVD]

    Bear witness to an emotional journey as the lions return to home soil for the first time in more than 80 years.   In the mud and horror of the Third...

  3. Black Beret and a silver badge [CD]

    Black Beret and a Silver Badge was composed by two Australian soldiers, WT "Bill" Burton OAM and John Atkins, who had served in Vietnam during 1968. I...