Spirit of the Anzacs [CD]

with Lee Kernaghan and special guests SHOP:8800099

It is now 100 years since our Anzac Diggers landed at Gallipoli. In honour of this landmark occasion, country music legend and 2008 Australian of the Year, Lee Kernaghan, teams up with a host of local artists and musicians to bring you Spirit of the Anzacs.
Lee Kernaghan and producer Garth Porter were granted unique access to the Australian War Memorial archive, collecting letters penned by diggers to their loved ones at home and spanning from the First World War through the 20th century and on to the present day. Each song on the 16 track recording is inspired by one of these precious letters.

Track Listing:

  1. For King And Country - George Sheppard
  2. To The Top Of The Hill - Lee Kernaghan
  3. Song For Grace - Sara Storer
  4. We'll Take Beersheba - Lee Kernaghan
  5. Oh Passchendaele - Lee Kernaghan
  6. When The First Bombs Fell - Lee Kernaghan
  7. Being Your Sons - Lee Kernaghan
  8. Kokoda – Only The Brave Ones - Lee Kernaghan & John Schumann
  9. Teddy Sheean – Forever Eighteen - Lee Kernaghan
  10. We Heard A Bugle Play - Lee Kernaghan
  11. Tell Carmelita - Lee Kernaghan
  12. The Unbearable Price Of War - Lee Kernaghan & Lisa McCune
  13. The Dust Of Uruzgan - Lee Kernaghan & Fred Smith
  14. I Will Always Be With You - Lee Kernaghan
  15. Lest We Forget - Lee Kernaghan & Ben Roberts-Smith, VC, MG
  16. Spirit Of The Anzacs - Lee Kernaghan, Guy Sebastian, Sheppard, Jon Stevens, Jessica Mauboy, Shannon Noll & Megan Washington

Related Items

  1. After the war [CD]

    "After the War is a stunning musical tribute to every Australian who has given their all for our nation in the uniform of Navy, Army and Airforce... t...

  2. You're a hero to me [CD]

    You're a hero to me CD dedicated to Edward 'Teddy' Sheean Track Listing You're a hero to me   vocal: Garry Ivory harmony & rhythm guitar: Mer...