Honor Their Spirit logo

Epitaph

This new museum theatre piece captures the emotional struggle for Australian families at the end of the First World War as they faced the task of writing an epitaph for their loved ones buried in foreign lands.

Written by Ross Mueller, ‘Epitaph’ is a collaboration between the Australian War Memorial and The Street Theatre. Actor Kristian Jenkins will be performing the piece regularly in the Memorial’s galleries beginning on 12 October 2018. 

The production is 14 minutes in length and free to attend.  

Photo of actor Kristian Jenkins

Actor Kristian Jenkins stars in Epitaph

1918 - 2018 logo

Epitaph will be performed in the lower level of Anzac Hall.

Schedule

  • Friday 12 October - 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 13 October 2:40pm and 3:40 pm
  • Sunday - 14 October 2:40pm and 3:40 pm
  • Saturday - 3 November  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 4 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 10 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 17 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 18 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 24 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 25 November 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 1 December  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 2 December 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 8 December  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 9 December 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Monday - 28 January 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Tuesday - 29 January 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Wednesday - 30 January 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Thursday - 31 January 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 1 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 2 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 3 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 15 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 16 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 17 February 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 9 March 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 10 March 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Monday - 11 March PH 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 22 March 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 23 March 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 24 March 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 13 April  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 14 April  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Monday - 15 April  11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Tuesday - 16 April 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Wednesday - 17 April 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Thursday - 18 April 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 3 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 4 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 5 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 24 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 25 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 26 May 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Monday - 27 May PH 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 8 June 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 9 June 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Monday - 10 June PH 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Friday - 21 June 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Saturday - 22 June 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm
  • Sunday - 23 June 11:40am, 12:40pm and 1:40pm